Upcoming Webinars


What We Learned in 2017: Updates from the Training Institute on Strangulation Prevention

January 9, 2018

10:00 am Pacific Time

(12:00 pm CT, 1:00 pm ET)

Course Description: 

Strangulation impacts all professionals working on sexual assault, domestic violence, dating violence and stalking cases. Today, we know unequivocally that strangulation is one of the most lethal forms of domestic violence. Unconsciousness may occur within seconds and death within minutes.

During this webinar, Casey Gwinn, JD, Gael Strack, JD, and Dr. William Smock will discuss lessons learned, best practices, and resources available for family violence and sexual assault professionals. Subtopics will include:
– Findings from our survivor focus group
– New Medical Radiological Evaluation Recommendations from the Medical Advisory Board
– Best practices for identifying, documenting, investigating, and prosecuting strangulation cases
– Emerging issues in the field – medical, legal and advocacy trends
– Implementing new and existing legislation: Moving the dial in 2018

Register HERE


Pediatric Strangulation, Part 2

February 22, 2018

10:00 am Pacific Time

(12:00 pm CT, 1:00 pm ET)

Course Description: 

Pediatric Strangulation Part 2 webinar will focus on clinical and photo documentation. Please watch Part 1 here.

Objectives:
TBD

Hosts:
TBD

Panelists:
TBD

Register HERE


Please join our mailing list to receive email notifications announcing upcoming webinars with registration links.  Thank you for your commitment to learn and sharing your knowledge with others.

This project is supported all or in part by Grant No. 2016-TA-AX-K067 awarded by the Office on Violence Against Women, U.S. Department of Justice. The opinions, findings, conclusions, and recommendations expressed in this publication/program/exhibition are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women.